The following Christian faculty asked to be listed as Beacons on the Hill, listed by department.  Students, faculty, and staff are encouraged to contact any of them for faith-related issues including open discussion about their faith and what Christians believe.

Department/School Name Phone Email
Biostatistics Todd Schwartz 843-8232 tschwart@email.unc.edu
Business School John R. M. Hand hand@unc.edu
Business School Jana Smith Raedy 962-7475 Jana_raedy@unc.edu
Business School Doug Shackelford 962-3197 doug_shack@unc.edu
Business School Jan-Benedict Steenkamp 962-5979 jbs@unc.edu
Classics Luca Grillo 962-4534 lgrillo@email.unc.edu
Computer Science James H. Anderson anderson@cs.unc.edu
Computer Science Gary Bishop 962-1886 gb@cs.unc.edu
Computer Science Frederick P. Brooks, Jr. 962-1931 brooks@cs.unc.edu
Computer Science David Stotts stotts@cs.unc.edu
Computer Science Russell M. Taylor II russ@gracehollow.com
Economics Donna Gilleskie, PhD donna_gilleskie@unc.edu
Education Gregory J. Cizek cizek@unc.edu
Epidemiology Jim Thomas 966-7434 jim.thomas@unc.edu
Genetics Jeremy Purvis jeremy_purvis@med.unc.edu
Media & Journalism Marshele Carter 719-440-1000 marshele@live.unc.edu
Media & Journalism C.A. Tuggle catuggle@unc.edu
Medicine Laine Stewart 843-4355 Laine_Stewart@med.unc.edu
Medicine Young E. Whang 843-9983 ywhang@med.unc.edu
Otolaryngology Brent Senior 966-3342 Brent_senior@med.unc.edu
Pharmacy Lisa Dinkins 843-5119 lisa_dinkins@unc.edu
Pharmacy Fred M. Eckel 967-2237 fred_eckel@unc.edu
Pharmacy Jo Ellen Rodgers 962-2249 jerodgers@unc.edu
Physics & Astronomy Chris Clemens 962-3018 clemens@physics.unc.edu
Social Work Mary Agnes Rawlings 806-0179
Dept. Surgery, retired Charles Herbst 967-6625 chasherbst@nc.rr.com

The following additional Christian faculty members were included in our “Welcome to a new school year” and Easter advertisements in the Daily Tar Heel from 2009-2017, again listed by department:

Department/School Name Phone Email
Business School Richard A. Bettis r_bettis@unc.edu
Business School Larry Chavis larry_chavis@unc.edu
Business School Bob Connolly robert_connolly@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Business School Biersach Cooper cooper_biersach@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Business School Jamie Crandell jcrandell@unc.edu
Business School James Dean james_dean@unc.edu
Business School Lynn Dikolli Lynn_dikolli@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Business School Joseph Engelberg engelbej@email.unc.edu
Business School Bill Grumbles bgrumbles@unc.edu
Business School David Hofmann dhofmann@unc.edu
Business School Michael Jacobs Michael_Jacobs@unc.edu
Business School Jim Johnson jim_johnson@unc.edu
Business School Mark Lang mark_lang@unc.edu
Business School Albert H. Segars, PhD al_segars@unc.edu
Business School Valarie Zeithaml Steenkamp valariez@unc.edu
Business School Steve Stubben stubben@unc.edu
Business School Valarie  Zeithaml valariez@unc.edu
Carolina Vaccine Institute Nancy Davis, PhD joiner@med.unc.edu
Chemistry Valerie Ashby ashby@email.unc.edu
Chemistry Todd L. Austell tlaustell2009@unc.edu
Chemistry Paul Kropp kropp@unc.edu
Chemistry Domenic Tiani tiani@email.unc.edu
Computer Science David Plaisted plaisted@cs.unc.edu
Computer Science Jack Snoeyink 962-1969 snoeyink@cs.unc.edu
Dentistry Lee W Boushell, DMD, M.S. boushell@Dentistry.unc.edu
Dentistry John Ludlow jbl@email.unc.edu
Dentistry Samuel Nesbit sam_nesbit@dentistry.unc.edu
Dentistry Allen Samuelson samuelsa@Dentistry.unc.edu
Dentistry John Tiffee john_tiffee@dentistry.unc.edu
Dentistry Don Tyndall 843-4655 Don_Tyndall@dentistry.unc.edu
English & Comparative Lit George Lensing, Jr lensing@email.unc.edu
Family Medicine Martha C Carlough, MD, MPH martha_carlough@med.unc.edu
Family Medicine Allen Daugrid, MD adaugird@med.unc.edu
Family Medicine Cristy Page cristy_page@med.unc.edu
Genetics Derek Chiang derekchiang@gmail.com
Media & Journalism Pat Davison pdavison@email.unc.edu
Media & Journalism Heidi Hennink-Kaminski h2kamins@email.unc.edu
Media & Journalism Steven King steven.king@unc.edu
Media & Journalism Terence Oliver olivert@email.unc.edu
Medicine Sarah Adams sarah_adams@med.unc.edu
Medicine Jay Anderson janderson@aims.unc.edu
Medicine Paul Armistead paul_armistead@med.unc.edu
Medicine Sylvia Irene Becker-Dreps 843-4818 sbd@unc.edu
Medicine Eugene M Bozymski emboz@med.unc.edu
Medicine Watson Bowes wbowes@gmail.com
Medicine Bhisham Chera cherabs@gmail.com
Medicine David Chesnutt david_chesnutt@med.unc.edu
Medicine Alice Chuang achuang@med.unc.edu
Medicine Albert Collier albert_collier@med.unc.edu
Medicine, Surgery Nancy DeMore, MD nancy_demore@med.unc.edu
Medicine Jimmy Ford hjford@med.unc.edu
Medicine, Ophthalmology Amy M. Fowler, MD afowler@med.unc.edu
Medicine, Ophthalmology W Craig Fowler, MD cfowler@med.unc.edu
Medicine William K. Funkhouser 966-6417 bill_funkhouser@med.unc.edu
Medicine Todd Granger jmm.btg@gmail.com
Medicine Rick Hobbs hobbsr@gmail.com
Medicine Charles Hultman Scott_hultman@med.unc.edu
Medicine Ari Isaacson ari_isaacson@med.unc.edu
Medicine Everette James everette@nc.rr.com
Medicine Andy Kiser andy_kiser@med.unc.edu
Medicine Vincent Kopp vkopp@aims.unc.edu
Medicine Hank Lesesne, MD JLesesne@aol.com
Medicine Allen Liles, MD liles@med.unc.edu
Medicine Edmund Liles edmund_liles@med.unc.edu
Medicine Kevin Mouillesseaux kevinmou@email.unc.edu
Medicine Steven Park 843-7942 sipark@med.unc.edu
Medicine, Surgery Tim Sadiq tim_sadiq@med.unc.edu
Medicine Praveen Sethupathy praveen_sethupathy@med.unc.edu
Medicine Don Spencer 966-6058 dspencer@unch.unc.edu
Medicine Laine Stewart lstewart@med.unc.edu
Medicine Karyn Stitzenberg 966-5221 stitz@med.unc.edu
Medicine, Cardiology Rick Stouffer, MD 966-4366 rstoufr@med.unc.edu
Medicine, Obstetrics John Thorp john_thorp@med.unc.edu
Medicine John A. van Aalst john_vanaalst@med.unc.edu
Medicine Anthony J. Viera anthony_viera@med.unc.edu
Medicine Benjamin Vincent benjamin_vincent@med.unc.edu
Medicine Jennifer Vincent jvincent@unch.unc.edu
Medicine Sam Weir Sam.Weir@unchealth.unc.edu
Medicine Herb Whinna herb_whinna@med.unc.edu
Microbio/Immunology W June Brickey jbrickey@med.unc.edu
Nursing Nancy Crowell n.crowell2@frontier.com
Pharmacy Heidi Anksorus 843-2583 Heidi_anksorus@unc.edu
Pharmacy Steve Caiola 966-4557 steve_caiola@unc.edu
Pharmacy Stephen Eckel 966-5749 SEckel@unch.unc.edu
Pharmacy Leaf Huang leafh@unc.edu
Pharmacy Timothy J. Ives 843-2279 Timothy_Ives@med.unc.edu
Pharmacy Richard J. Kowalski, PharmD richard_kowaksy@unc.edu
Pharmacy Kim I Leadon Kim_leadon@unc.edu
Pharmacy Philip Rodgers prodgers@unc.edu
Pharmacy Bob Shrewbury bob_shrewbury@unc.edu
Physics & Astronomy Charles Evans evans@physics.unc.edu
Political Science Timothy McKeown tim_mckeown@unc.edu
Public Health Oscar Aylor Oscar_Aylor@unc.edu
Public Health Denise Hallfors hallfors@pire.org
Radiology A Everette James, Jr. SCD, MD everette@nc.rr.com
Radiology Joe Stavas jstavas@med.unc.edu
Sociology Margarita Mooney margarita7@unc.edu
Sociology Peter Uhlenberg peter_uhlenberg@unc.edu
Statistics Jan Hannig Jan.hannig@unc.edu